PDA

View Full Version : TM 6900 Super+ internet Help

tony52
09-08-2009, 11:21 AM
My TM 6900 Super+ is connected by LAN cable to =>power-line network adaptor to => router
Q1: is my connection safe? or do i need to do something to make safe?
Q2: in my TM ISP i see this:
DHCP Usage ON
IP Address 192 x x x
Subnet Mask 255 x x 0
Gateway 192 x x 1
DNS 194 x x 100
Mac Address 00 x x x x x

How safe my connection is whit the above?

Q3: wen I Input 8281 i get this:
Name
ID
Address
Port
Des-Key
Current Status

wen I input by remote control all the details of the free server found on the internet, and press the yellow connect button i get this message on the Current Status box: Invalid ID or DES-KEY

what I'm doing wrong?
Please help I'm very new at this big thanks in anticipation

PS: GIGA i like your pictures explanation I've learn a lot from-it

drahcirk
09-08-2009, 11:34 AM
if its a free server, chances are its expired,.

Giga
09-08-2009, 12:03 PM
My TM 6900 Super+ is connected by LAN cable to =>power-line network adaptor to => router
Q1: is my connection safe? or do i need to do something to make safe?
your behind your modem and router with basic firewall. That would be safe enough I think.

Q2: in my TM ISP i see this:
DHCP Usage ON
IP Address 192 x x x
Subnet Mask 255 x x 0
Gateway 192 x x 1
DNS 194 x x 100
Mac Address 00 x x x x x

How safe my connection is whit the above?
looks normal from here, Home networkrange is not passed along the router to the outside. As long as you dont put the the TM in the DMZ this should be OK

Q3: wen I Input 8281 i get this:
Name
ID
Address
Port
Des-Key
Current Status

wen I input by remote control all the details of the free server found on the internet, and press the yellow connect button i get this message on the Current Status box: Invalid ID or DES-KEY

what I'm doing wrong?
Please help I'm very new at this big thanks in anticipation
check:
both ID (login) and DES-Key (typo is easy)
Address: name or address you connecting to