PDA

View Full Version : DM800HD Newbie

stumac
20-11-2009, 05:25 PM
Hi Guys,
Received my DM800HD box about a week ago, total novice here. Firstly I am struggling to find and keep locked the satellites (have motorised dish). Even if I piggyback off my Topfield 7700 I cannot hold the satellites. I have downloaded the sat locater add-on via the green button but still no joy, any help would be appreciated.
Also, if I manage to lock on to satellites, after reading many topics I am totally lost as to what this box and what I should be doing. I thought I was quite computer literate but this is so confusing.

Thanks in advance guys
:confused:

echelon
20-11-2009, 06:55 PM
if your toppy is controlling the motor then the dm800 isnt , so if you use the toppy to do the positioning then the dm should have no effect

one other newbie tip I can give you is quite simple and should always be adhered to , and is the following:-

name the image you are using in the flash , if using an image on a stick name it too , and name the satellite list you are using ( if any , ie:- cajton like me , or likra etc ) and name any emus and any other relevant details as well

never assume we know what you are talking about as there are so many methods and images for use with this box , so it is not one image for all boxes , its not always just one boot image as a pen drive may be in use with barry allen ( like me ) and its not always the same sat list , not the same versions of cccam , newcs , mgcamd etc either

basically , there are so many variables you wont get detailed help until you name what you are using , you will just get questions back :)

stumac
20-11-2009, 07:39 PM
Wow thanks echelon,
I have not flashed the box (don't know what to do as yet), it has already got installed Nabilosat HD, Blackhole, enigma 2.