PDA

View Full Version : Patching an Icecrypt S4000

Fat_Controller
19-12-2009, 04:20 PM
Hi,
I am new to satellite systems, and have just purchased an S4000, which I am very please with (early days so far- day 2)! I have now upgraded it successsfully to version 1.07.81, which should iron out a couple of the early issues, but how can I now patch it to allow me to watch other channels........? Do I need to use the plug in, which sounds like I also need to purchase some more hardware?
Many thanks for any suggestions.
FC ;)

Friendly-Face
20-12-2009, 10:47 AM
you start reading a bit here on the forum, read few posts and you will see how to make use of you,r box.

If you like to see hacked channels then install MGcamd, if you use you,r card and hacked channels then Mgcamd and Newcs is a good combination

try to read a bitt , then install one of the softwares that has softcam pre-installed, you will then need to make use of some FTP and transfer few keys file to var/keys and have some free TV, everything you need is here in this forum, just use some time and read a bit before you do any thing

Fat_Controller
20-12-2009, 11:42 PM
you start reading a bit here on the forum, .................

Hi FF - thanks for your friendly reply, which is much appreciated! I will carry on my reading of the forum, which so far has helped me select my equipment after much soul searching.

Is the softcam specific to the receiver, or not? The key files I assume are not, but just to the encryption type.

I will carry on my reading which is always informative.

Thanks, FC

firose
25-12-2009, 05:52 PM
Hi, I have bought the same satelite reciever two days ago I would like to do the please...how do I load new firmware on to my reciever or if you could point me to the right direction please!

Many Thanks

PowerfulP
27-12-2009, 12:43 PM
I would like to know that too. Just purchased same box

dizz
27-12-2009, 06:50 PM