PDA

View Full Version : using an irdeto card ?

aspergian
12-03-2010, 03:01 AM
Hi, I'm a newbie so please be patient...I recently purchased an Icecrypt S4000. It originally had firmware V1.07.69, and succesfully had it upgraded to V1.07.97 - thanks to instructions from ColdAsIce...

But I still cannot get the Smartcard reader to recognise my Optus Aurora (Irdeto) card...
I have tried this:

Press Menu --> Utilities --> CAS --> OK Button --> Enter PIN 1018 --> SmartCard ON/OFF

But when I press OK button, nothing happens; even after I enter 1018, nothing happens; Smartcard ON/OFF does not appear...

What am I doing wrong here? please help..

Also, after upgrading to the latest firmware (v1.07.97), it now takes soo long to start up the STB (about 5 mins!) - why is this happening? many thanks in advance

steford1
12-03-2010, 10:01 AM
Something doesn't sound right - the Icecrypt is one of the quickest booters I've seen. I'd make sure nothing is set to autorun in the plugins menu for now to see if you can speed that up.

The code for the Icecrypt is 1401 or 1407 I think not 1018.

aspergian
12-03-2010, 11:44 AM
Thanks for the reply steford1.

I checked the plugins menu- nothing there.

I had already done the code 1407 (and was able to get the Internal card reader ON/OFF option - which I had set to ON). It was after that I got the slow boot up problem.

I have now set the Internal card reader option to OFF, and now Icecrypt is booting up quickly again. Weird.

The Smartcard reader still doesn't recognise my Optus irdeto card though. I had found the code 1018 instructions in a post somewhere in this website, and thought that was needed to activate the card.

Does anyone have any ideas how to get the Smartcard reader to recognise my Optus Irdeto card, please? Many thanks!

steford1
12-03-2010, 11:58 AM
Are you running Octacam?

aspergian
12-03-2010, 12:18 PM