PDA

View Full Version : Newbie dreambox 8000 info needed

pace508
25-03-2010, 09:29 PM
try to set fixed dish on 28e for freesat, using nabilo blackhole v12,does it matter which tuner i use A or B, when setting tuner up i only get hotbird as an option, have i done anything wrong,i am new to this so be gentle. thanks

heathercar
25-03-2010, 09:57 PM
you should just connect dish to tuner a and go into your
menu
setup
service searching
tuner configuration
and choose
simple
single
send dicep no

pace508
25-03-2010, 10:04 PM
hi heathercar
no option other than hotbird

heathercar
25-03-2010, 10:08 PM
you need to highlight hotbird and move left or right

pace508
26-03-2010, 12:39 AM
if i highlight hotbird then press right or left i get nothing connected or hotbird

oldfart
26-03-2010, 12:58 AM
its possible the satellites aren't listed in your satellites.xml file
have a look at the file/file size (should be >100K)
its in /etc/tuxbox & should look like ....

- <sat name="EuroBird 1 (28.5)" flags="1" position="285">
<transponder frequency="11222000" symbol_rate="27500000" polarization="0" fec_inner="2" inversion="2" modulation="1" system="0" />

- <sat name="Astra 2 A-B-C-D (28.2)" flags="1" position="282">
<transponder frequency="10714000" symbol_rate="22000000" polarization="0" fec_inner="4" inversion="2" modulation="0" system="0" />

pace508
26-03-2010, 08:05 AM
Hi Oldfart
i am on learning curve, when you say look at satellite xml, how using dbedit if only hotbird is listed, how do i get more satellites on my list. thanks

crabber
26-03-2010, 09:24 AM
Have you looked at this website h-tp://satellites-xml.eu/ it is brilliant, allows you to pick which satellites you need and then download an up to date sat.xml file.
You can then FTP this to your box overwriting the existing one, reboot and all will be fine.

pace508
26-03-2010, 09:51 AM