PDA

View Full Version : Help with installing cccam with kinkdink installer.

morashid679
29-04-2010, 01:10 PM
Hi guys,

I'm a Icecrypt noob and I'm having trouble installing cccam with the installer.
I keep on getting "could not create file".
I have tried turning my firewall & Uac off.

Can someone please advise me any suggestions?

Thanks

morashid679
29-04-2010, 01:13 PM
I have managed to connect the stb to my network and access the var dir/ from there.
Can I place the files in the relevant folder?

sashby
29-04-2010, 01:58 PM
Hi morashid679

I am an IceCrypt noob and have been having problems with KinkDinks Ice Installer.

The cause of my problems was the firmware that I was using. I downloaded the latest from the IceCrypt website and I had to FTP the files in the end. After that I couldn't get the receiver to see the plugins.

I then downloaded v1.07.94 from the Firmware section of this site (this was the firmware or above required) and everything is working now as it should.

Hope this helps.

mgluby
29-04-2010, 02:11 PM
Also when using the installer unless changed by yourself dont enter a password just use the ip address. I use DMtools to ftp to my box it is very easy to use to edit and ftp files to and from the box. Download it from the dreambox section on this site.

steford1
29-04-2010, 02:14 PM
I have managed to connect the stb to my network and access the var dir/ from there.
Can I place the files in the relevant folder?

Yep - note where the actual executable and config files go and drop them into the corresponding folder on the box. chmod the executable if required, edit the config and you are good to go. As nice as the installers are CCCam involves copying just a few files so is no big deal and you know exactly what's going on.

morashid679
29-04-2010, 02:51 PM
Hi morashid679

I am an IceCrypt noob and have been having problems with KinkDinks Ice Installer.