PDA

View Full Version : Help with EPG for DM800

Cormac
09-05-2010, 11:34 AM
Hi everyone. I'm a newbie and I've got as far as loading Gemini 4.70 on my DM800 and I've managed to set it up with with my existing Sky dish and found all channels on 28.2e. I've even setup my first bouquet :respect-014:

So, that's as far as I can get through looking through threads so I've got to ask for some help. How do I setup an EPG for my DM?

Also, if I telnet to the DM, what is the username and password?

loveman
09-05-2010, 01:28 PM
To telnet into the dreambox, the default username is root and no password is set. So, once telnetted in, it's best to type passwd and set whatever password you want. If there is a default password put in, it's usually "dreambox".

As for getting an epg, the easiest way is to use the dream-elite blackhole 1.3 image, and then download it from either the satmate or the rytec sites (blue button, red button, choose either the satmate-uk or rytec-skyuk by highlighting and pressing ok, then press yellow button to download. Once downloaded, you can press red to close as prompted.

Other option with dream-elite, is to enable to open-tv setting in general settings, then download with that...

If you really want to use gemini image, then you can use crossepg to set it up, but it's been a while since I've tried cross-epg, so can't remember how to set that up. imo, the best option is the satmate download for skyuk...

Cormac
09-05-2010, 01:59 PM
To telnet into the dreambox, the default username is root and no password is set. So, once telnetted in, it's best to type passwd and set whatever password you want. If there is a default password put in, it's usually "dreambox".