PDA

View Full Version : Hungarian TV options now Digitv Nagra 3

porban
07-08-2010, 05:58 PM
Dear Guys (and gals)

Apologies if this is in the wrong folder - do feel free to move!

As a complete novice, I've had fantistic viewing through my Humax IRCI-5400 on digitv for the last couple of years on nagra 2, which has sadly come to an end. It has helped no end maintain domestic bliss with my Hungarian wife!!!

Have I any options to keep on watching Hungarian TV? Can an official UPC card for example (available on a well known auction site) be used to watch through the hummy or do I need to buy another box? Are there any other options?

I am in Nottingham if anyone can provide ideas or a complete solution?

cheers and much respect to all who provided the nagra 2 keys!!!
Peter

Barney
07-08-2010, 06:08 PM
Welcome to Satpimps forums porban .

Digitv uses Card pairing in new Nagra3 cards so you would require
1) Hungarian address
2} Official Digitv hungarian Subscription Card
3} Official Digitv box paired with your Digitv hungarian sub card

your old Humax box would not be able to read new nagra3 digitv card as you would need boxkey and RSA and even then i doubt you can enter boxkey and RSA in a humax box in order to read digitv's new nagra3 card as boxkey and Rsa is embedded in Digitv official reciever.So that is basically why everyone says R.I.P to Digitv .
------------
Barneycarlton

Bentex
09-08-2010, 01:03 AM
Have I any options to keep on watching Hungarian TV? Can an official UPC card for example (available on a well known auction site) be used to watch through the hummy or do I need to buy another box? Are there any other options?

I have an official UPC card and with a cryptoworks cam it works fine in the hummy. I also have a technomate 6900, and it work fine in the card slot.

I'm also in Nottingham too. :)

I get my subscription through a friend in Budapest, not that auction site.

cfipro
09-08-2010, 12:45 PM