PDA

View Full Version : vu+ problem

teddy30
14-09-2010, 09:42 PM
I have just got my new vu+ and i have followed the dummies steps but when try to upload the image it does not do it. it says service unavailable, never finished. help please

hda5
15-09-2010, 02:29 AM
Moved to the correct section, please don't post questions in a files only section.

Check the USB Pen is formatted to FAT 32.

The USB Stick should contain a folder called
vuplus in the root.

There should be another folder inside the vuplus folder called "duo"

The files go in the duo folder.

So in vuplus/duo you should see the following files

boot_cfe_auto.jffs2
kernel_cfe_auto.bin
root_cfe_auto.jffs2

teddy30
15-09-2010, 06:49 AM
I have done every thing that u said and its makes no dif, i am new to this and i have followed all steps but i dont seem to get any wear.

A
15-09-2010, 08:41 AM
have you scanned some channels ? Try another USB stick

hda5
15-09-2010, 10:18 AM
If the service unavailable, never finished message is displayed on the front display after attempting to install an image then do as A has suggested and try a different brand of USB stick.

teddy30
15-09-2010, 11:23 AM
Ok I will give it ago. At work right but i hope it works.

jrbmw
15-09-2010, 12:55 PM
have you set the tuners up and scanned the sats

regards jrbmw

teddy30
15-09-2010, 07:21 PM
thanks to every one for the help i am getting there, I have go a new usb drive ( it works a treat). I have done all of the steps and now i have loading defaults and i cannot do any thing. menu, ok buttons dont do nothing

hda5
15-09-2010, 09:53 PM
It can take a few minutes to boot ater re-flashing so just leave it on the loading defaults screen for a while before trying the menu button.

teddy30
16-09-2010, 04:49 PM
I have had my vu+ on all and it still says loading defaults in top left hand of screen, do i just for get about it or have i done something wrong

hda5
16-09-2010, 06:20 PM
Can you get into the menu OK?

satmanbasil