PDA

View Full Version : DM500HD Setup Help

macobl
21-09-2010, 08:37 PM
Hi guys, forgive my ignorance, but I have never worked with satellites and this is my first time. I need some help, please.

My current set-up is as follows:
DM500HD running DreamEliteBH_DM500HD_133C firmware
Sky dish (I want to buy a proper dish but am afraid to take sky dish off as so far i've had no luck and this way I can always plug sky box back in)

I have flashed the box, all is good, I have connected it to the existing sky dish and it has found around 1100 channels, however I can only view a few of those channels (i.e. bbc).

I have been researching this for days now and am more confused than I was originally. People keep mentioning cards, cccams, softcams and all sorts of things but I can't figure out what it is that I need to have. I would like to have a setup similar to SKY (with regards to the channels' numbers i.e. 101 bbc1, 102 bbc2 etc.) I do not want to use any cards as I would like to put keys in, but that brings me to another question - where do I find those. My understanding is that i need cccam for this, but i haven't got that either. I tried downloading directly from the box, but it can't do it for whatever reason. I can see the box on my LAN from my pc.

Can someone just tell me what exactly it is that I need?

Thanks a lot

gerryl
22-09-2010, 01:05 AM
well best if you can find someone to walk you through the basics...before the red mist sets in...its not rock science...best luck...ps thats a great box well worth gettin up and runnin!

dxdy
22-09-2010, 01:11 AM
1. you need proper channel list if you dont want to manual scan (look for Don@, likra, Vhannibal or vento E2 channel lists)

2. for scrambled channels you need original card or (for example) emulator (CCCAM) with connection to CS server...

m14h
22-09-2010, 12:11 PM
http://https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?t=120821