PDA

View Full Version : dm500hd froze

davemaden
01-10-2010, 07:29 PM
dm500hd has froze and can only get dreamelite logo on screen , please help how do i sort this , thanks

Dumnonia
01-10-2010, 07:37 PM
What were you doing when it happend ? Have you installed anything new or where you trying to set something up ?

davemaden
01-10-2010, 07:48 PM
no i turned it off with button on front then back on again with button as i thought it needed rebooting because epg wasnt updating . is this how to reboot the 500hd . thanks

Dumnonia
01-10-2010, 08:02 PM
This is never the best way to reboot, safest option is via shutdown menu or telnet.

Try a telnet connection and see if you can run the reboot command.

If you have an external HDD attached remove it before you try a reboot.

davemaden
01-10-2010, 08:07 PM
dont know how to use telnet , im new to this , if i unplug and plug back in the green light flickers for a couple of seconds andthen get dreamelite picture then cant do anything else , is the telnet command easy to do ive dreamedit loaded on pc . thanks

Dumnonia
01-10-2010, 08:11 PM
You have DCC ? Login and hit the telnet button
Then type reboot

davemaden
02-10-2010, 02:22 AM
unplug it and left it for few hours , then plugged back in and all is ok , what is the best way to re-boot dm500hd when using blackhole1.3.3 , as i wont be pressing on/off button on front of machine no more , nearly spoilt my weekend . thanks

oldfart
02-10-2010, 06:22 PM
from the menu??

davemaden
03-10-2010, 11:02 AM
im running blackhole 1.3.3 if i press menu then select dreamelite shutdown and select restart does this reboot the box thanks

oldfart
03-10-2010, 04:50 PM
weeelllll ...... probably!

davemaden
10-10-2010, 08:09 PM
ive just tried to reboot using the remote by going to dreamelite shutdown and choosing restart , the dreambox turned off then on and has froze again with the dreamelite logo on the screen , how do i sort this as box doesnt respond to remote now ? thanks

oldfart