PDA

View Full Version : help please with cccam setup

danndg
05-11-2010, 12:36 PM
please can anybody help as i am new to the 6800hd super. i have read the threads in the 8281 menu but am still unable to connect to a client server.In the example of a cline c: xxxx.homelinux.net 12000 namexx passxxx what exactly should be keyed in the ip and also the port no, i assume its not 12000 as that is the number of the client server i am trying to connect to. i hope i am not breaking any rules with this request and any help would be greatly appreciated thanks

Giga
05-11-2010, 12:46 PM
Address: xxxx.homelinux.net
Port: 12000
ID namexx (lowercase sensitive)
Password: passxxx (lowercase sensitive)
as indicated here: https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showpost.php?p=683005&postcount=9

should show connect if all correct
if still problems: check router logs for blocked traffic to and from Technomate
if this is not the case:
https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?t=134066

FENEKI
05-11-2010, 01:22 PM
patch732p test CCcam 2.1.1 Still appears to be an issue with the problem patch732p CCcam server connection some connect some dont

is fine when reverted back to patch726p CCcam 2.1.1 + CCcam 2.1.2 + CCcam 2.1.3 it has no problem @ all.

we still have to say thanks Phantom to try and keep boxes a live keep up the good work mate it really appreciated

danndg
05-11-2010, 01:59 PM
thanks for fast reply have input details as you detailed and still not connecting. is there a way i can check if the tm is actually connected to router ok thanks

danndg
05-11-2010, 02:04 PM
i presume there is not a problem connecting to a server running cccam 2.1.4

Giga
05-11-2010, 02:47 PM
somewhere you can see in your router what is connected either by assigned IP address or MAC address, check router help pages or its manual
no there is no problem connecting cccam 2.1.4

danndg
05-11-2010, 04:04 PM