PDA

View Full Version : Time To Upgrade

pixey
31-12-2010, 03:44 PM
Hi, I am seriously thinking about buying the Dreambox 800SE but have a few questions first.

I have been using a Humax 5400 for several years with great success, and with the help of Fausto, still managing to clear 39E well. I have tried various c/s programs with very little success, but have been told that this is because of the public servers.
I am pretty good with a PC and don't have any worries routers etc..

I don’t subscribe to sly TV so have nothing to share and am wondering what packages are available with this new Dreambox that don’t involve c/s?

It seems that various Irdeto 2 packages are open using the Diablo cam, are they open with this receiver or would I also need to buy a cam?
Sorry for so many questions but I don't want to rush into buying something that I won't be able to make good use of.

pixey

tr8.
31-12-2010, 05:47 PM
None.
All Linux machines are realy designed for CS.
If you want extra chanels and do very little the best option at the moment is Spiderbox.
I have both machines, a Spiderbox9000 and DM800Hd-Se, both are great machines but very different in how to get loads of Channels.
Both also need a link to internet via cable or plugs to achieve the extra channels

pixey
31-12-2010, 06:25 PM
Thanks tr8,
I am not sure how much you are allowed to discuss c/s here, but can you recomend any $£servers that are reliable, by pm if you have to, or links to any useful sites.

Any help appreciated.

pixey

jimrare
31-12-2010, 06:59 PM
You will find the most reliable server here https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?t=144086 It's a thread started by you a month ago.

passete
31-12-2010, 07:11 PM
I don't understand this kind of thinking, if you can pay a payserver, why can't you get a small subscription (setenta, Bis, tring, etc) card and do real Card Sharing ?

Stop Give money to those Fuc*** Payservers ...

mikie8
31-12-2010, 07:25 PM
i agree with passete .