PDA

View Full Version : white card and TM-5402HDCI+Super+

mike p
12-03-2011, 01:04 AM
Hi All,

First allow me to start by saying i hope i didnt miss a previous post on the above subject and hope i am not in breech of the forum rules.I bought the above receiver yesterday and loaded the latest patch onto the receiver and then sat down and happily messed with my new toy. I must admit that i am
very pleased with it. I have a s** subscription for my wife and daughter and they have that in its original ****box with full package minus sports Anyhow i was on my way to bed last night when i got an idea to put s** card into my new toy and to my amazement it read the card straight away and is clearing
all channels minus the movies obviously. I am fairly new to all this stuff yet so i thought i would have to do more for this to work. My question is will it update the white card for me in this receiver and i also still have the blue card and it can read the card number but thats it. if i leave this in the ****box for a few days would it reactivate it so i could use it as a freesat card.

Regards,
Mike.

ramjet
12-03-2011, 01:25 AM
bluey wont work at all since last year and a whitey would need the box key adding for the extras like movies to work, no idea if the updater works though but I doubt it

Plessy
12-03-2011, 01:26 AM
It will auto update but that's no good when your better half wants the card back to watch something else....

The other card you mention,, not much use other than Straight Edge for Drawing Small lines, With a Pencil Of course;)

mike p
12-03-2011, 01:42 AM
Hi RamJet,

Thanks for reply........the boxkey you mentioned is that the 10 digit serial number that i can read in the system details menu in the ****box its as follows 00********** and do i convert this to hex first before i add it and on that point where do i enter it? is it under smart card and then N**KeyEdit.

Mike

mike p
12-03-2011, 01:46 AM
Hi Plessy,