PDA

View Full Version : Problem with one transponder on Hot Bird and few other basic questions

kevn
23-04-2011, 01:34 PM
Hi,

I’m totally new to TV Sat world, I have just moved to a new house were are no cable TV but there are two Sat dish already installed: one on 13E Hot Bird (I’m living in Poland, so I’m mostly interested in the channels on this satellite) and one on 19.2E Astra. After 30 minutes of research I decide to buy DM8000HD, but guy in the shop convinced me to buy Clarke Tech ET-9000 (almost 2,5 times cheaper).

I spend one day trying to get it work without success, so then I start searching Internet for help and found this FABULOUS site!!!

What I managed to do until now: installed HDD inside box; installed ET9000 Command Centre on my PC; installed Black Hole 1.4.3 image, CCcam 2.2.1 and channel list (Vhannibal E2 settings Hot Bird 16 April downloaded via BH E2 Download Manager). Now I stuck with a few problems /questions (in order from most important for me to less important):

1. I’m not able to watch any channels on the first Hot Bird transponder: tr.110 (10,719V,27500,5/6). Those channels were not found when I tried search satellite channels via setup menu. Now when I have it definition added, I’m still not able to watch any of them. Other channels from the same provider (Cyfra+) that are transmitted on different transponders works fine. I checked next transponder (tr. 111, freq: 10,723H) and it is also not working, but this is probably because of strange SR parameter (whatever it means) which is equal to 29900 instead of 27500. The third transponder (tr.112, freq: 10758V) works fine (I’m not able to watch anything because there are VoD for different provider, but I can see signal strength ~78%).
I still have original TV sat receiver provided by Cyfra+ (which I have to return next month). On this box all channels including those from transponder 110 working fine, so I guess that this is not problem with my dish/ cables/card/etc.