PDA

View Full Version : tomtom one v4 update ?

echelon
19-07-2011, 12:36 PM
hi

just trying to update a tomtom one v4 satnav that was on old software

it was on the following

navcore 6.560 , maps were uk/ire v6.75.1409 and BL was 5.05

having read a few tutorials here I have used tomtomhome and it has updated to an official navcore of 7.9.3 - 9183 , BL 5.3029

so basically it has updated to what they think is the latest BL and Navcore I assume

I have copied all this to a new sdcard and removed the old map folder and places 8.70 maps onto it instead , using the bbs tools copy map function

I have then tried to activate the map in the usual manner by patching the tt file and also editing the m eta.txt , selecting the map folder on the tt sdcard , and pressing the activate button , but this fails to activate

this is my first time on a genuine tom tom satnav , so would appreciate any help

I have seen a download for a navcore 8.24 go500 that russ linked to but havent tried that seeing as the official update only went to v7.903

also , when I tried to download navcores using bbs tools 1.43 it said I had to be registered 9 or premium user ) and so could not work that out
the help file was an old pdf so again not to sure whats going on either

not sure what I can do about this , so if anyone knows the best step please answer , thanks

painter
19-07-2011, 01:59 PM
Have you patched the TT system file?

regards painter

Russell1
19-07-2011, 06:30 PM
What is the map version number ?
v870.3406 will not work with v7.9**, you need the v870.3417 map
If you want to try the v870.3406 map with IQ Routes & Lane Guidance you need at least v8.204 navcore.
Try using one of the maps I posted & use windows explorer to add it to you card.
Delete old map folder first, dont try overwriting any files from the old map folder.
If you have activation problems try using a different activation tool - I've occasionally had activation problems with one tool & then another one worked fine.