PDA

View Full Version : how to update my SP9000hd

Melo01
26-09-2011, 09:53 AM
Hi Guys you'll have to excuse my ignorance but I am new to this and i apologise if this has been asked a thousand times b4.
Well I bought a Spiderbox 9000hd box just before last Xmas it has software version F4.25,LDR:Ver 00.21 and Hardware version 01.20.RM PTC(ok)
says last update sept 3rd 2010 im assuming it should of had an update from what im reading on here.
Well I tried going into NET SW DOWNLOAD to do an update but when i click on download it says connected stays like that for a while then changes to update fail. As i said I am new to this and any help would be much appreciated. I do get some channels still but i gather Im supposed to get a few more working and maybe by getting this updated I will.

thx

Melo01

echelon
26-09-2011, 10:01 AM
moved to the correct forum from gen sat chat

firstly your software it too old to do a net update

flash it with feb 2011 firmware ( after saving your channel list to usb stick and noting down your usals settings and any other settings first )

factory reset , then either flash with sep 2011 firmware from usb stick , or do the net d/l instead ( I would use usb stick )

factory reset once more , then reload channel list and set usals up again , turn n/w back on using 1111 , turn ucas on , reset keydata , add latest HDsoftcam , and test

Melo01
26-09-2011, 10:31 AM
Hi Guys im sorry but you lost me somewhere near the start of your reply i have a USB Stick where can i find the feb 2011 firmware or how do I do the net d/l and how do i save my channel list and reset the usals up ???? this was all set up for me by the shops engineer so i havent got a clue really I know I need to learn all about this. But i was told it self updates so i didnt think i'd needed to do anything to it. do i have to update it monthly ???? sorry to be a pain but once i've done it once hopefully i'll remember for the future
rgds

melo01

Mickha
26-09-2011, 11:33 AM