PDA

View Full Version : Help with 4000HD EPG

fatboy7
15-11-2011, 10:33 PM
Hi All.

Is there a plug in, or a setting I've missed to speed up population of the EPG.

I know the EPG has to pull the EPG data from the corresponding transponder, but I have to press enter (to view it) on nearly every channel to populate the EPG for future use.

Settings:
MHW start auto <On>
EPG Time Scale <2hrs>
Loader <1.54>
F/W <1.09.35>

Or is this normal.

Thanks...

fatboy7
16-11-2011, 12:44 PM
I've found a bit of a work around.

I've saved one channel from every transponder into a favourites folder, then just go through them one by one, and it populates the rest of the EPG data for all services (channels).

I am new to this box, am I just missing something simple, (I know it stores EPG data, just dont turn the box off).

Thanks.

ManikM
16-11-2011, 01:43 PM
good work mate.

the biggest problem with this box is the EPG.

u could stick E2 on it... check my posts (but you risk bricking the box)

fatboy7
17-11-2011, 10:45 PM
Might have a play with E2, does look good.

I've found two plug-ins for EPG use:
EPG Scan V0.7 & EPGView V0.5

These are both plug-ins from the Ocagon side, anyone had any experience with these and do / how do they work.

I have installed them on a S4000HD, started them, but didn't seem to do much.

Any idea's.

Tar...

fatboy7
20-11-2011, 06:20 PM
Hi Guys.

Please help, the EPG on this E4000, is driving me to try E2.

I live in the North East, and regardless of which sat I scan (tried them all), I don't get any epg data until I press ok on that channel, (only now and next), then I might get a few more populate. From the epg, if I do a MHW scan (takes about 1min), I still get no epg data. If I do a open scan for a page, I do get about 4-6 hours of epg data for that page, but no others.

I've tried and played with every setting I can, could it be reseller id / dish settings ?.

Loader - 1.54 / F-w 1.09.35 & 61 / Sky mini dish.

Any help gladly received.

echelon