PDA

View Full Version : TomTom Go 540 Live Issues

Roodie
19-11-2011, 07:21 PM
Hi i've got a 540 Live and im having issues with it and im not sure what the problem is.

I turn on the tomtom and it tells me i have no maps, i attach it to my pc and try and insert maps but it freezes when i tell it to paste and i have to reset the tomtom, alot of the time it wont recognize to connect to the pc either. I've tried alsorts to get it working it was working perfectly fine yesterday and nothing has changed since.

I know its not a pc problem mainly because im an IT Tech and ive tested on 6 unique pcs and 2 laptops.

Russell1
19-11-2011, 09:43 PM
What version of navcore have you got on it ?
Is it official original or patched version ?
What map & full version number ?
Is is a copied map ?

DARTFORD
20-11-2011, 10:24 AM
I know this might sound a daft question, but is there any/enough free space on the device, I noticed you were pasting maps on ?

Dave

Roodie
20-11-2011, 11:42 AM
Hi to both.

Free Space = ALOT as its not showing any maps so roughly 600MB Free as when i was copying maps onto it it stopped and froze after the 2nd .dat file

What version of navcore have you got on it: Im not sure which ever tomtom update last had on it
Is it official original or patched version TomTom was patched
What map & full version number: before the issues one posted by Russell1 (United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland v875.3613 Map)
Is is a copied map ? Yes as above (www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?151121-United-Kingdom-and-Republic-of-Ireland-v875-maps-(Aug-2011))

My Tomtom unit is VERY fragile when trying to do anything like a chkdsk i ran it yesterday and it didnt report any issues but i think it might have frozen.

Full Backup was taken yesterday morning and since that it hasnt worked very well. i can still access the units internal memory sometimes but cant make many changes if any as it freezes

Russell1
20-11-2011, 12:44 PM
Is the battery fully charged ?