PDA

View Full Version : Help getting Vu+ Solo to Work on Sly UK

MrCool
13-01-2012, 03:21 AM
Hi All,

I am new to this site and find it extremely helpful.

As a complete beginner on how to flash a receiver box, I have followed the 'dummies' how to guide but still can't get it to work :banghead:

https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?150216-Dummies-guide-to-setting-up-Uno

Does any one know if there are any other useful instructions I can follow? :)

Sorry if you heard this so many times and thanks advance

zola25
13-01-2012, 07:51 AM
What exactly cant you do?
Have you managed to flash the box yet ? can you pck up FTA channels yet ie BBC ITV etc or do you just need to install a cam to get your sky card to work.

MrCool
13-01-2012, 11:19 AM
Thanks for the reply zola25.

I have tried to flash the box using the USB stick but I am unsure if the process was fully successful.

Having said that I have managed to set the Tuner Configuration and search all the UK channels so YES I am picking up the FTA channels.

I am also running the VUCC on my computer and think I have uploaded the channel list onto my box.

Perhaps I just need to install a cam for sports and movies, etc? and if that is the case how do I do that please?

I have no physical card included in box so I am assuming the cam will be a software. Cheers

zola25
13-01-2012, 12:13 PM
Sounds like you just need to install a cam but need to no what image you are using at the moment

MrCool
13-01-2012, 01:17 PM
Oh I see, do you know how I can check what image I am using?

Sorry but I am completely new to all this mate :)

A
13-01-2012, 01:32 PM
Menu- information-about

MrCool
13-01-2012, 01:40 PM
Oh thanks, I have seen it :)

It says the following

Image: Experimental 2011-05-16

zola25
13-01-2012, 04:32 PM
Not even sure what that is maybe the original image but it is very out of date and there have been many bug fixes since then.