PDA

View Full Version : Channel sorting

Pimpernel
03-03-2012, 10:42 PM
I've now had and have been testing my new Spiderbox 9000HD for almost 2 weeks. I managed to set it up and programmed it for 29 sat positions via my V-Box without any major problems. Except for a few lock-ups and reboots, I am generally happy with this receiver. However I have an issue with its channel management facilities.

I've been a satellite tv hobbyist for 18 years now. During this time I've been through a few satellite receivers and accessories. As the number of satellites and channels multiplied, I gradually realised the importance of good and user-friendly receiver software. In this respect I have been critical of all receivers that I've owned and my Spiderbox does not escape this criticism. I am very keen on storing my satellite positions in orbital position order (left to right) and my channels in ascending frequency numerical order. Unfortunately, my Spiderbox has been confusing me in this regard.

Has anyone experienced the following?

Regardless of whether I channel search by Satellite, Transponder or blind search, I get duplicated channels.

'Blind Search' searches vertical frequencies first and then horizontal frequencies and stores them accordingly.

I am aware that I can view channel lists sorted by frequency, provider etc., but I cannot figure out the order in which channels are actually stored after a search. To me they appear all over the place and often providers are mixed up too. I also had difficulties moving and deleting duplicated channels.

Could all this be caused by the latest patch? If I were to factory reset and try channel tuning again would I cause any problems to my ethernet registration when I reload the latest patch?

Thanks for putting up with my whinging.

corporates
04-03-2012, 02:24 PM
You could always download the channel editor here: https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?130619-SpiderBox-Channel-Editor