PDA

View Full Version : VU+ Solo2 newbie question

ginjaninja
21-01-2013, 10:50 PM
hi guys i am a total newbie when it comes to the world of twin tuners, i have had a dreambox dm800 for the past few years so i am pretty up to speed when it comes to enigma 2/ linux systems.

problem i am having so far is

1. box has 2 inputs and no loop thru, which i believe i can get around, problem is i only have one lnb one dish coming from the motor.

2. i had tried to fudge my way through it, so whilst i had something recording earlier i pressed the channel + button to select another channel and all appeared to be available, which was good, however when i tried to select another channel there were limited channels available and the more i done it the less channels are available. what i want to know is, can i exit this so i can get all the channels available, i am currently still recording something so i know one tuner is busy.

3 also another small one i entered in PIP mode and could not find a way out of it without rebooting the box.

any suggestion would be much appreciated.

the ninja

Burnham
22-01-2013, 02:46 PM
If you only have one LNB feed you can't use the twin tuner facility in full (you can record multiple channels on a single transponder, but this gives very limited flexibility). You need to get a twin LNB to get the full functionalty from your new receiver.

When you are recording it ties up your single LNB input - that is why most of the other channels are greyed out and can not be selected.

satfoot
22-01-2013, 03:30 PM
@ginjajinja

To get out of PIP, first long press Blue Button and then press Blue Button again.

Until you get a Twin LNB, with Vu+ Solo2, you should be able to get PIP and Recordings from different Transponders even with 1 LNB as long as the Transponders have the same Polarization (H or V):-

The cable from the LNB goes to Tuner B

Configuration of Tuner A as loopthrough to Tuner B

Configuration of Tuner B

Configuration Mode = Simple