PDA

View Full Version : the dreaded f100

anyi
18-09-2013, 01:32 AM
Hi,

I have been blighted by the dreaded f100. I have a 9000hd spiderbox. from the threads i know there is a recovery tool.

I have downloaded, got the null modem but the tool fails to upload.

I note that the tool is dated 2011. could this be the reason for the failure.

Im no expert but could some one direct me what to do or show me software that will work.

thanks,

Ps. any rambling is due to lack of footie which ive misssed ....no stb!!!

Aldo
18-09-2013, 02:06 AM
It would appear that you may have used this Tool, which is for the 9900 receiver:

https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?151499-Recovery-tool-HD9900

and it should have been this one:

https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?139661-New-recovery-tool-HD7000-and-HD9000

and the instructions for using are included with the file.

echelon
18-09-2013, 08:26 AM
also, try to make sure you are using a standard pc with a 9 pin com port built in (no usb adapters), preferably running XP, and that the cable is a 9 pin serial CROSSOVER cable , known as a null modem cable, with 9 pin D plugs on both ends

and as aldo says , ensure you are using the correct bin files for the 9000

com port setup instructions are here https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?158068-Com-port-setup

to answer your question, no the date on the loader and files has no bearing on this, they will work given the right equipment, and providing the instructions are followed correctly

williamtell
18-09-2013, 06:06 PM
i have two 9900hd which are stuck on the dreaded, but i did a dummy run with my new null modem cable on my 9000hd
which is ok and started to progress bar with the download program, so!!! 9900hd i have a problem maybe capacities time to have a read, ps on vista so xp not that paramount on mine anyway.

anyi
19-09-2013, 07:44 AM
Hi,

thanks all for the help. If it works for others then it should work for me.