PDA

View Full Version : Spiderbox not coming on.

s44nay
01-01-2014, 04:28 PM
Hi,
Newbie here need some help please.
My box is quite new and has been working fine over the last few days.
I get the Power on and then switches to Stand by. This keeps happening constantly.
The display only shows 4 dashes.
I have unplugged from the mains and tried again but still not working.

Thanks.

manic01
01-01-2014, 04:35 PM
Welcome to the forum........

s44nay
01-01-2014, 04:44 PM
Thank you Manic01.

Mickha
01-01-2014, 04:45 PM
Usually you get an error message but try disconnecting the Spiderbox, from the mains, unscrew the LNB, and disconnect anything else connected, apart from the HDMI, or scart, connecting it to your TV, then try powering up, just to see if it's a short, from the LNB.
If this fails you might have to try the recovery tool.
If that fails you might have to return the box, to your supplier, to be tested.

s44nay
01-01-2014, 04:52 PM
Hi Mickha,
I did do what you suggested but did not work hence my help request.

Thanks.

Mickha
01-01-2014, 05:25 PM
Did you disconnect the LNB cable, to see if it was that causing the problem?
Have you tried the recovery tool?
https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?164187-Recovery-instructions-for-HD6000

blackdevil
01-01-2014, 05:45 PM
Are you using latest patch ?

https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?164552-Spiderbox-Smartbox-HD6000-Patch-26-11-2013&p=894055#post894055

Even you use it and you have this problem, download it from here and upload it to box again following the instructions .
Do not use your channel list in case it is corrupted . First test it without your list .

s44nay
01-01-2014, 11:15 PM
Sorry guys, haven't replied as I was out.
Mickha, I did disconnect the LNB. Only had the HDMI connected.
I don't get a picture on TV so I can't use the recovery tool or install a patch.

echelon
01-01-2014, 11:35 PM
Sorry guys, haven't replied as I was out.
Mickha, I did disconnect the LNB. Only had the HDMI connected.