PDA

View Full Version : Motorised dish advice please

Deg
11-02-2014, 02:02 PM
Just bought from gumtree a 1m solid dish with a technomate fm 2600 super motor to replace my sky dish.I have a vu solo2 box as its a twin tuner is this setup going to work? Need to buy new lnb. Sorry I'm new to all this.

Dark Cloud
11-02-2014, 02:42 PM
lots of tutorials for your dish here
https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?131435-motorized-dish-tutorial
and there is a good tutorial on the Solo2.
You just need a good lnb and your away.
It's virtually the same setup as me, so you have chosen well.

tr8.
11-02-2014, 03:12 PM
yes it should work, all depends on what you are trying to do.
Solo2 a good receiver, had one for just under a year now and very pleased with it.
Just be aware its NOT plug and play, and you need to understand about Linux and programing.,
You will need to connect it to you PC or Laptop, and have a usb to load the base program
I would recommend starting with the Blackhole images.

go to the VU+ section plenty of reading to do before you start with the on switch,
And the dish section.
As you have a s-y box you may want to connect that to the dish to find your 1st Sat i.e 28.e

satwyn
11-02-2014, 05:09 PM
Just bought from gumtree a 1m solid dish with a technomate fm 2600 super motor to replace my sky dish.I have a vu solo2 box as its a twin tuner is this setup going to work? Need to buy new lnb. Sorry I'm new to all this.as your sky dish is probably static you will need to set up your dish to track the clark belt

Capt Scarlet
11-02-2014, 05:15 PM
Need to buy new lnb. Sorry I'm new to all this.

go for a Inverto Dark Ultra LNB m8
great signal increases given using these m8 :victory-045:

Deg
11-02-2014, 07:16 PM
Cheers for all the advice I will have a good read over the next few days and look into the dark ultra lnb. Was worried that a twin tuner wouldn't work with the motor I have.

echelon
11-02-2014, 07:25 PM