PDA

View Full Version : BISS with the 1600CHD

Dantis
21-02-2014, 11:56 AM
Hi, I am very new to the Icecrypt box as I normally use the Openbox S9/10 and TM 5402 HD, so please be gentle!

I have installed the third-party sw (1.6.10) and have successfully installed my sea lions, all okay, however, I have scanned a TP with BISS encrypted channels and they have all appeared without entering the BISS key? I know that the channels are still BISS encrypted as I turned off the BISS key on my TM and the channels disappeared. I managed to find a BISS menu by pressing i (info), i, red button, red button, however the Biss code shown was all zeros?

I have deliberately not mentioned which satellite, but I live in the Costa del Sol so you should know which one!

Any advice please?

ColdAsICE
25-02-2014, 02:57 PM
If the channels are working and the keys are not in the key editor then the firmware is not using MCAS to decode them.

kiwitt
27-02-2014, 04:59 PM
as from today, my "channels" have stopped working.... :(

O Algo
28-02-2014, 10:39 AM
Hi, Iīm new in this forum
Iīve tried putting the new biss keys in, but the channels still donīt open.
Strange that where I put the keys in every digit was 0, how did the channels open with the old keys?
I tried to download new firmware, but all of the ones I saw in ftp download are old.

Does anybody know how to get this working?

echelon
28-02-2014, 11:20 AM
the new 27.5w keys (if any) are not known to the public so if the channels there do not open then your keys are old or incorrect

without knowing the brand new keys you wont open them, its that simple

its not a firmware issue either, its all due to the biss keys being changed

O Algo
28-02-2014, 11:30 AM
I have the new keys, just donīt know how to put them in.

I tried with the info, red, red, but nothing happens after I put them in.

I know itīs not a firmware issue, just that I thought that there might be a new firmware with the new keys in it.