PDA

View Full Version : help please

carmine
04-04-2014, 01:34 PM
Thanks for all the advice and help that I have been given, as I am new to Linux I have experienced a lot of probs just setting it up . I have managed to set it up and have been experimenting with downloads , all seemed well untill this morning when the reciever screen went green and the message is ( sorry your stb encountered a software problem and needs to be restarted please send the logfile in hdd to crashlog), it shows this message over and over again and I have tried restarting the reciever to no avail, can someone help me please, dont no what I have done wrong I am gratefulll for any advice Carmine

chippy
04-04-2014, 04:42 PM
are you switching off the box from the switch at the back? what was the last thing you attempted before youre box crashed?

carmine
04-04-2014, 05:41 PM
Hi, yes I used the switch at the back, I had previously downloaded files that were working but when I went into the same position today and chose movies thats when the reciever started this Mes****ng and the black hole seems to have crashed. I have downloaded a blackhole backup file and I believe I need to flash this on via usb, is there any info on the correct procedure for doing this, dont want to do anything else wrong thanks for any advice, much appreciated carmine

Mickha
04-04-2014, 05:48 PM
There is a guide on the forum:
https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?159958-Dummies-guide-to-setting-up-Vu-Solo2

carmine
05-04-2014, 05:30 PM