PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here, needing help running two tvs from spiderbox hd6000?

lauramagraham
07-06-2014, 02:20 PM
Hi, first time spiderbox owner, got the initial set up done, thanks to great forums on here. Looking for some help with something, hope I haven't missed it in a previous thread, wanting to run my tv in the kitchen from the spiderbox in the livingroom using magic eye as I did before. Wondering what extra piece of equipment I need or am I missing something very obvious as the cable I used before with a 5ky + box doesn't fit anywhere. Any help greatly appreciated, thanks in advance

JOE.MADDISON
07-06-2014, 02:36 PM
YOU NEED TO BUY A MODULATOR,scart out from spider into modulator,lead from old sky box plugged into modulator Arial tv out,but you can not use sky remote eyes to control spider.

lauramagraham
07-06-2014, 02:38 PM
Thanks for your reply, is there any way to control the box from another room? Could I get a modulator from Amazon or something similar?

terry l
08-06-2014, 08:51 AM
You could buy a cheap video sender off ******* [connected up by scart lead]..but the downside is you will only get sd not hd format..you could get a hd video sender but the cost ain't cheap..

superstarmac
08-06-2014, 11:24 AM
I use an HDMI Splitter:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Neet%C2%AE-SPLITTER-Amplifier-Display-Shipping-BLACK/dp/B001D9P1OW

And an IR extender:

http://www.keene.co.uk/electronic/keene-electronics/keene-ir-distribution-extender-complete-kit-including-standard-ir-receiver/irbkits.html

You can get cheaper IR extenders if you use google but this is what i use for my Kitchen TV

lauramagraham
08-06-2014, 11:26 AM
And from the HDMI splitter do you just have a really long HD cable from the box to your kitchen?

Thanks for your help too! :)

I use an HDMI Splitter:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Neet%C2%AE-SPLITTER-Amplifier-Display-Shipping-BLACK/dp/B001D9P1OW

And an IR extender: