PDA

View Full Version : Spiderbox 9000HD Signal Problems

Confidentcolin
10-12-2014, 11:18 PM
having problem with signal, keeps coming up no signal on most sats. Sometimes it fine for an hour or so then drops signal then comes back on a few minutes later. Now seems to be happening a lot more. Anyone got any help or advise please ???

echelon
10-12-2014, 11:20 PM
could be due to the weather here in the uk

check your usals is set correctly and optimise it by checking it in 0.1 steps in longitude , choosing the highest signal and quality and comparing it to your gps location

Confidentcolin
10-12-2014, 11:40 PM
Thanks for the advise
I'm a bit of a novice with this box, but I have tried that and nothing. It appears biggest problem is hotbird

echelon
10-12-2014, 11:43 PM
you really need to check your dish alignment and motor alignment is correct, in relation to your gps usals location and how the dish and motor travel the arc

given the bad weather, its likely it needs realigning and optimising , using spanners etc

Confidentcolin
11-12-2014, 12:08 AM
I think I need an expert who is local to me to come check it out. Do we have any experts in the Wiltshire area ??

Aldo
11-12-2014, 01:18 AM
So how long has this situation been going on, could it be that the tuner is on it's way out, as it is an old receiver, and you have said it has been going on for some time, so maybe it's not down to the current bad weather or the dish alignment as echelon has stated, could you please give more info as to how long you have had this problem, did you buy this receiver new or have you recently bought it second hand. ???

Confidentcolin
11-12-2014, 09:30 AM
It has been several months really on an and off, I have had this for a couple of years now.

Confidentcolin
24-12-2014, 09:51 AM
So now I have changed the box to another spiderbox and still having same issue. So now I'm guessing I have problem with LNB or Motor ? Or both any suggestions please ?

Roadrunner
24-12-2014, 10:45 AM