PDA

View Full Version : Navi X gone

Knacker
01-01-2015, 11:22 PM
Hi all, firstly let me say I am completely new to this MX box and I somehow made a cockup and all XBMC /NAVIX I cannot get, it happened after I had a sort of dark screen come up and I tried to sort it but I seemed to have made the problem worse I hope I have explained this as I would not be up to speed with I T terminology I tried to add stuff on but gave up for fear of doing more damage to the box than was already done, I would be grateful with any help, regards Knacker

echelon
01-01-2015, 11:44 PM
your supplier may have rescue files in order to reprogram it from scratch (assuming you didnt do a backup of your own when you received it)

otherwise, try here for a new image to flash it with _http://forum.androidgadget.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?fid=55

and then try installing xbmc , the new fusion update may help you too

so treat it like you would a pc or a sat box

ie@- make sure you have the os files for reinstallation from scratch, and any other programs or plugins required to make it work

the MX usually have an os from either july 2013 , or oct 2013 , or may 2014

then they have either frodo , gotham or maybe some other version of xbmc installed

when the site is back up, you can see about fusion from here _http://forums.tvaddons.ag/forums/96-FUSION-INSTALLER

Knacker
02-01-2015, 02:09 PM
your supplier may have rescue files in order to reprogram it from scratch (assuming you didnt do a backup of your own when you received it)

otherwise, try here for a new image to flash it with _http://forum.androidgadget.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?fid=55

and then try installing xbmc , the new fusion update may help you too

so treat it like you would a pc or a sat box

ie@- make sure you have the os files for reinstallation from scratch, and any other programs or plugins required to make it work

the MX usually have an os from either july 2013 , or oct 2013 , or may 2014