PDA

View Full Version : new to spiderbox

maroc
20-07-2015, 08:14 PM
hi guys

im new to the whole spiderbox thing and got my hands on a 9000hd i know its old but got it cheap :P
anyway i only seem to have the basic freeview channels.
i thought it was supposed to be more than just the basic??
do i need to update the box or download anything from the net??
and what is this c.line? do you need to pay for that ?
sorry for sounding like a total noob (i am though) lol
please guys any help would be very helpful

cheers

Maroc

echelon
20-07-2015, 08:39 PM
please read the rules, c lines are not talkied about on here, but yes you are correct

if you load the latest 9000 softcam from compass, you can obtain those channels opened by that softcam, like some of bulsat on 39e if you have a motorised setup

you can also download the latest biss key file and add any biss keys for the channels opened by biss keys (read the biss keys txt file)

so

free to air = yes

channels opened by softcam ? = yes

channels opened by biss keys ? = yes

anything else ? = no , not without subs to whoever , which we dont talk about , lol

maroc
20-07-2015, 09:07 PM
lol thanks for the reply but omg you have confused me even more now lol
i do not have a motorised dish i only have the sky dish with the hd cables on it
i would be willing to pay for said subs if its giving me more than freeview channels if needed
and very sowwy for that which must not be named i will do more homework on that lol
do i download all this stuff through the box or on the web?i have an external hdd for storage that i use for the box
sorry for being a complete noob but ive had sky for 15 years now so not used to all this

cheers

Maroc

echelon
20-07-2015, 09:24 PM
you need to read the TUTORIALS and FAQ section here , its has everything you need to know , including how to patch the box , and how to get the best from it too