PDA

View Full Version : cams

jag123
07-11-2015, 02:05 PM
dose any boday no what cams work with the new image is the 230 still working

charlie
07-11-2015, 07:28 PM
Never tried oscam is it difficult to set up?

jag123
08-11-2015, 02:03 PM
right down loaded the lates cam on to my desk top then what do I load the cam to the duo2 with the dcc or open the cam on my desk top then do I send it to the duo 2 with the dcc im new to all of this

Mickha
08-11-2015, 02:58 PM
right down loaded the lates cam on to my desk top then what do I load the cam to the duo2 with the dcc or open the cam on my desk top then do I send it to the duo 2 with the dcc im new to all of this
You have posted in the VU Solo 4K section, now you mention that you have a VU+ Duo 2, these are two different receivers.
If you have a VU+ Duo 2, running Black Hole, then follow Lee's guides:
https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?162732-Dummies-guide-to-setting-up-Vu-Duo2

Can you please confirm which version, of the VU+, you have, and which image you have loaded.

echelon
08-11-2015, 03:20 PM
clarify the box and if necessary I will move this thread for you

do not use these 4k cams for a duo 2

if its a duo 2 , use the ones in the newbies sticky thread that exist in the duo 2 forum

jag123
08-11-2015, 09:54 PM
its for the duo 2

echelon
08-11-2015, 10:51 PM
thread split and moved to the correct forum for the duo2

now start again, using the tutorials in this forum only, from the sticky threads

delete any files meant for the new 4k and only use the older ones for the duo2 etc

jag123
16-11-2015, 11:38 AM
iv loaded the oscam to my duo2 now what im lost

echelon
16-11-2015, 11:59 AM
iv loaded the oscam to my duo2 now what im lost

you need to read and learn how to configure oscam, which is basically the same for all these linux boxes, so has its own forum here

https://www.satpimps.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?533-OScam

you can also try mgcamd v1.38 and CCcam v2.30 (plus a few others too)