PDA

View Full Version : re-aligning motorized dish

fozzer12
07-08-2019, 10:07 PM
Hi I can no longer get 28 east and 23 east. My dish must have been misaligned by the weather. I need help re aligning the dish. I am a novice when it comes to satellites. I am from liverpool. it is a 1m dish I have a vu+ zero box. any help much appreciated thanks in advance68698

Barney
07-08-2019, 10:54 PM
WoW !! That bracket is really rusted to hell ..lol's !! :rofl:
Anyways i would say its not the main issue because your Motor bracket looks set @ Latitude 54 Elevation 35 which is correct ,
looks like a Technomate Motor in the picture ? 2300 H-H Disecq ?
prob is too well rusted to tell anymore i guess , but leave it alone it looks spot on from your picture so something else is wrong ,
Dish bracket for 28/23.5E etc.. should be 21-23 if dish is a Triax dish it is easy to see looking at the dish bracket arrow to find exact elevation for your dish
use
https://www.dishpointer.com/ to find your correct Elevation

here is a really good guide but keep in mind this is for Ireland your location will be different =>

https://sites.google.com/site/freetoairinfo/home/approximate-dish-elevation-angles-for-ireland

AND MOTOR SET UP GUIDE =>
https://sites.google.com/site/freetoairinfo/home/how-to-install-and-align-a-diseqc-motor

most important is tell us dish type 1meter offset dish ?
or better still take a picture of the dish bracket if u can to see what its set at ?

the motor itself should be perfectly spot on looking at your picture even if its badly rusted .

Check the pole - ensure that the mounting pole is perfectly straight with a level or inclinometer. If the pole is not level, your dish will not properly track the arc of satellites.

PLEASE POST BACK MORE INFO Dish type and Are you using USALS ? or Disecq ?

JOE.MADDISON
07-08-2019, 11:41 PM