PDA

View Full Version : Fortec Star Beta.

mossy
01-04-2007, 11:05 AM
Hi All,

I'm new to this so please help me as much as you are able.

I have the Alpha/Beta reciever, Universal KU LNB, 1 Meter Dish.
As there are no card slots in this reciever i cannot purchase these cams?
Is there a way of watching encoded channels as there are hundreds that i cannot view co's they are pay to view and if so is there a precise step by step guide. I have the cable but where do i go from there and is there a way of downloading all sattellite channels from the internet to my reciever.

Thank's,
mossy.

stamfordblue
29-05-2007, 10:48 PM
PM me and I'll give you some help :D

Graham7
30-05-2007, 06:58 PM
Why not help on the forum as it will help other members as long it does not break the rules.

zcar
30-05-2007, 08:11 PM
I've bought 1 of these betas off ****** and its arrived today, but what I need to do is delete all the transponders and channels, just tried via the pc and a null modem cable connected, go to settings in the rx and press ok to receive stb data, connect with channel editor, watch the progress to download to the PC so I can edit the Sat listings, next thing channel editor in XP returns the error box and do I want to send to micros hit.

I've looked all over for a channel listing to upload to the STB, don't want any transponders in the file at all because I want to search from scratch :cool:

chrome307
30-05-2007, 10:51 PM
Are the BETA receivers any good?

The reason why is that I see them being over for only £30 ..... very cheap for a 2nd receiver if it's patchable.

zcar
31-05-2007, 12:26 AM
There very good mate for £30.00...ordered mine on Monday evening Bank Holiday and it was here 1st thing this morning {Wednesday] ;)

I only want it for feeds and Ive found stacks today, mainly news though :D