PDA

View Full Version : 1600 won't connect to PC???

gman
28-12-2007, 03:15 PM
As you're probably aware with the amount of questions i've been asking, i'm new to the technomate stuff.

my latest problem being that i'm unable to connect my 1600 to my PC. it's been wrecking my head since 10AM, and i've been searching the net for possible solutions and don't know what else to do.

i'm trying to load the latest firmware and patch. Have done a factory reset on the box, connected up to pc, using a brand new RS-232 cabel that i bought just yesterday.

i've tryed both loaders (tm + darkman), auto-detecting and manual, all i get is the message "connect receiver & turn on). Auto detect displays same message whilst flicking from com1 to com3.

as i've said i've tried all sorts but just don't know what else to do?? anyone any ideas?????

gman
28-12-2007, 03:25 PM
further on from this, i am able to use my mastera 3 on the same port, using a slightly different cable (male to female). The new rs-232 is female to female??

clipper
28-12-2007, 03:51 PM
As you're probably aware with the amount of questions i've been asking, i'm new to the technomate stuff.

my latest problem being that i'm unable to connect my 1600 to my PC. it's been wrecking my head since 10AM, and i've been searching the net for possible solutions and don't know what else to do.

i'm trying to load the latest firmware and patch. Have done a factory reset on the box, connected up to pc, using a brand new RS-232 cabel that i bought just yesterday.

i've tryed both loaders (tm + darkman), auto-detecting and manual, all i get is the message "connect receiver & turn on). Auto detect displays same message whilst flicking from com1 to com3.

as i've said i've tried all sorts but just don't know what else to do?? anyone any ideas?????
the loader you need is the tm 1000 series v187 loader only. and a null modem cable [female to female] 9 pin ends
and when patching the loader panel must be set to software and download,