PDA

View Full Version : TM 9100 reboots into file mode

Gazzza
02-03-2008, 01:06 AM
Hi All, hope someone can help (if you can, please be extremely basic with your advice because I'm new to all this)

My TM 9100 keeps playing up... or at least I think it's playing up. Every so often the screen on the TV freezes, the box reboots and when it restarts it goes in to "File Mode". The word "File" is displayed on the front of the box. From here I'm pretty stuck. It won't allow me to navigate to any channels or packages or satellites and I can't figure it out. I can navigate to some other folders called "bin" and "var" but doing this doesn't let me watch any TV. I've read the TM 9100 User Manual but it doesn't help. Then, at random times and for reasons I can't explain, it seems to work again.... only to do the same thing again, usually in the middle of a film or a football match. Can anyone advise please?

Thanks
Gazzza

Keano
02-03-2008, 09:38 AM
You're not alone m8, I had it too may times and other people also.

Think its just a bug that as not been fixed yet, as well as many others.

I've only had my 9101 a couple of months and its been back in its box since yesterday, I've had enough with it. Its worse than the relook400.

Say what you want about dreamboxes but nothing is as stable or as reliable as a dreambox.
They might be poorly made but software is 100% reliable.

This is my honest opinion, over the years i have owned the following linux boxes,

db7020
db7000 version 1
db7000 version 2
db5620
db500
mutant 200
cubcafe 250
relook 400
Technomate 9101

The db500 (alps tuner ) is solid and is the best of the bunch.

The db7020 as known network problems and the db7000's have a awful tuner the worst I have ever used.

The cubecafe is not a bad box, in fact I have had it running as a sever for the last year but using enigma and not official firmware.

Cheers

traveller
02-03-2008, 10:22 AM
You don't say what image, Non or Super box or wheather you are running iboot.