PDA

View Full Version : cccam and newcs question

consolglass
22-10-2008, 06:58 PM
total newbie to DM 800 cccam etc so would appreciate a "layman" answer.....cheers
i understand that i need to install newcs on my dreambox 800.how do i do this and still "keep" my current settings...any help appreciated

canthackit
23-10-2008, 06:08 PM
newcs in downloadable from the blue panel on gemini images and it's generaly avaliable on all images look for CCcam2.0.9+newcs1.60 or whatever, you'll have to do the config manually on both CCcam and newcs, so get your settings sorted.

regards: canthackit

consolglass
23-10-2008, 08:02 PM
thanks for the reply...have seen it ....but have not downloaded it as I dont know what to do...have downloaded cccam 2.09 and got it up and running...no probs...you say i need to configure my settings manually.....what exactly do you mean by this i have configured cccam...well i think i have....do i do the same to newcs...do i put in the same information ????dont want to be a pain mate but total novice here...any further help appreciated
cheers

x5
23-10-2008, 08:16 PM
total newbie to DM 800 cccam etc so would appreciate a "layman" answer.....cheers
i understand that i need to install newcs on my dreambox 800.how do i do this and still "keep" my current settings...any help appreciated

m8 tray to give a little more info?
do u have a card?
u dont need newcs if u dont have a card also some cards work without newcs.
what settings r u talking about? channels or CCcam settings??

consolglass
23-10-2008, 08:51 PM
x5 ok to pm ...not sure if its ok to discuss in the open

canthackit
24-10-2008, 04:57 PM
yeah

let's start from where x5 say's, do you have a card inserted if so which one?

consolglass
25-10-2008, 08:13 PM