PDA

View Full Version : Should I ditch the tm6900 or wait ?

HotRock
11-11-2008, 12:18 AM
Hi Im fairly new to the whole satelite tv game, but have just enjoyed my first years viewing. When I first got hooked up I had all the premire package, a mct package on hot bird, digi film 1 and 2 and a load of channels I could record and watch. Amazing, and no subscription. Didnt even know this was possible a year ago, like many other people whom I have introduced !!
Now most of my favorate channels have gone, and nothing new seems to be opening. Is encryption getting to good for the hackers or are people all moving in a new direction to CS.
My standard 6900 is not the super model and Im thinking of ditching it, and selling on **** to get the new super model that allows CS. It seems with this linked up to the pc every thing is open !!
Is the need for patches going to dye out as everyone moves to CS ?
Will any one make a patch for the standard 6900 so I can use my existing kit, or should I just order the new super model ?
Is techno mate the best way to go for hd boxs, or does any one have any other suggestions for upgrading like dream box, or should I just sit tight and wait ?

HotRock

Dreamlife
11-11-2008, 01:17 AM
I would say it depends on how you see a linux box to know if it's right for you. If you see it as a kinda toy which you can experiement and mess with or if you just want it for free TV or free football. If it's purely just to watch free TV then I don't think a linux box or CS is the answer. That's my opinion anyway.

HotRock
12-11-2008, 02:04 AM