PDA

View Full Version : its arrived

apollo0073
25-11-2008, 08:03 PM
hi all

new hd800 arrived today,kinda glad i have purchased but hopefully will be really happy once installed.
whilst i wait for mate to pop round and help me remove tv off wall to instal the hdmi lead i have a question or 2

is it best to turn on and set up with origanal image,do a software update then instal new software?

which is the best image at the moment and that you can download and instal CCcam?

anyone set up one of these with a vbox 2 ? if so how.

thx

consolglass
25-11-2008, 09:14 PM
Quite a few tutorials mate and also info regarding connection and settings for using a v box..
I followed the tutorial for flashing my box and then dowloaded and installed nabillo0.3..mind you as a total newbie its not for the feint hearted...I`ve had mine for over a month now and still really not up and running correctly mate...good luck to yer

scrupples
25-11-2008, 09:20 PM
doesnt help when you have some numpty trying to help you does it!!! :)

Quite a few tutorials mate and also info regarding connection and settings for using a v box..
I followed the tutorial for flashing my box and then dowloaded and installed nabillo0.3..mind you as a total newbie its not for the feint hearted...I`ve had mine for over a month now and still really not up and running correctly mate...good luck to yer

paul01609
25-11-2008, 09:25 PM
i like the lt image best thing is the epg

veron57
25-11-2008, 11:38 PM
Congratulations on your new purchase.

The more things you do the more you will learn.

If its brand new I'd say just flash it straight away with Gemini 3.8. Use blue-panel/addons/gemini-server to download cccam and configs.

Then you can perform a software-update using Menu/plugins/softwareupdate

apollo0073
26-11-2008, 12:47 AM
ta veron57

plugged him in and setup and updated straightaway. then i flashed with gemini and put me cccam config in him :)
was a nice sticky with info on vbox so that was really easy to do.